Rice University logo
 
Top blue bar image
 

Dean's Office Personnel

Deans of Engineering and Staff

Ned Thomas, William and Stephanie Sick Dean of Engineering, Professor of Materials Science and NanoEngineering and of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
deng@rice.edu
713-348-4009

Associate Deans

Bart Sinclair
Academic Issues, Budgets
bs@rice.edu
713-348-6324

Janice Bordeaux
Program Planning and Development
Educational Research and Assessment
jbordeau@rice.edu
713-348-3653/713-348-3650

Walter Chapman
Associate Dean for Energy
wgchap@rice.edu
713-348-4900

Gary Marfin
Strategic Initiatives, Government and Corporate Relations
gcmarfin@rice.edu
713-348-4133

Keith Cooper
Associate Dean for Research
keith@rice.edu
713-348-6013

Dean's Office Staff

Carolie Allgood 
Assistant Dean 
713-348-3654
Fax: 713-348-5300
allgood@rice.edu

Melissa Chaviers 
Executive Administrator 
mac20@rice.edu
713-348-4009

Linda Espino
Office Coordinator
linda.espino@rice.edu
713-348-4955

Anila Shethia
Educational Research Coordinator
anila.k.shethia@rice.edu
713-348-5034

Pamela Traylor
Graduate Student and Research Administrator 
713-348-3895
pt3@rice.edu

Professional Master's Program

Dagmar Beck
Director, Professional Science and Engineering Master's Program
dkbeck@rice.edu
713-348-3188

Agustina Fernandez-Moya
Engineering Professional Master's Program
Program Coordinator
agustina.fernandez-moya@rice.edu
713-348-2852

School of Engineering Communications

Ann Lugg
Director of Communications
alugg@rice.edu
713-348-4636

Doni Soward
Senior Web/Graphic Designer
dsoward@rice.edu
713-348-5282

Holly Beretto
Marketing Specialist
hb2@rice.edu
713-348-3433

Patrick Kurp
Science Writer
pk4@rice.edu
713-348-6721

Luis Perez
Graphic Design Intern
luis.a.perez@rice.edu
713-348-5282

School of Engineering Events

Kathryn O'Brien
Events Administrator
kob@rice.edu
713-348-5692
fax: 713-348-5791 

Michelle Atkinson
Events & Building Coordinator
matkinson@rice.edu
713-348-6723

Development Office Personnel

Sara Lillehaugen
Director of Development-Engineering
sdl@rice.edu
713-348-3189

Brandalyn Patton
Development Specialist for Engineering 
bp6@rice.edu 
713-348-2229